Gregory Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Gregory has an approximate area of 459,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Aramac, Capella, Chirnside, Jericho, Muttaburra, Tieri and Winton.

It is comprised of 146 localities including Albinia, Alpha, Alsace, Amaroo, Arcadia Valley, Arcturus, Argyll, Balcomba, Bangall, Barcaldine, Barcaldine Downs, Barnard, Bauhinia, Bayrick, Beaufort, Bedourie, Belcong, Bingegang, Birdsville, Blackall, Blackdown, Blackwater, Bluff, Boolburra and Boulia plus parts of another 2 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Barcaldine, Barcoo, Blackall-tambo, Boulia, Central Highlands, Diamantina, Longreach, Winton and Woorabinda.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Barkly, Burdekin, Callide, Mirani, Namatjira, Stuart, Traeger and Warrego.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Flynn, Kennedy and Maranoa.