Central Highlands Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Central Highlands Council has an approximate area of 60,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Capella, Chirnside and Tieri.

It is comprised of 65 localities including Albinia, Alsace, Arcadia Valley, Arcturus, Argyll, Barnard, Belcong, Bingegang, Blackdown, Blackwater, Bluff, Boolburra, Buckland, Bundoora, Cairdbeign, Carbine Creek, Carnarvon Park, Cheeseborough, Comet, Cona Creek, Consuelo, Coomoo, Coorumbene, Cotherstone and Crinum plus parts of another 3 localities.

It is comprised of the council communities of Arcadia Valley, Bauhinia, Blackwater, Bluff, Capella, Comet, Dingo, Duaringa, Emerald, Gemfields, Rolleston, Springure and Tieri.

It is surrounded by the councils of Banana Shire, Barcaldine, Blackall-tambo, Isaac, Livingstone, Maranoa, Murweh, Rockhampton and Woorabinda.

It is within the state electorate of Gregory.

It is within the federal electorate of Flynn.