Maranoa Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Maranoa Council has an approximate area of 59,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Dargal Road, Hodgson, Jackson, Orange Hill, Roma, Surat, Wallumbilla and Yuleba.

It is comprised of 59 localities including Amby, Baffle West, Ballaroo, Bargunyah, Begonia, Beilba, Bindebango, Blythdale, Bungeworgorai, Bungil, Bymount, Cornwall, Dunkeld, Durham Downs, Eumamurrin, Eurella, Euthulla, Forestvale, Gunnewin, Highland Plains, Hutton Creek, Injune, Jackson North, Jackson South and Kilmorey Falls plus parts of another 2 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balonne, Banana Shire, Central Highlands, Murweh, Paroo and Western Downs.

It is within the state electorate of Warrego.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.