Paroo Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Paroo Shire Council has an approximate area of 48,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Barringun, Coongoola, Cunnamulla, Cuttaburra, Eulo, Humeburn, Jobs Gate, Linden, Nebine, Noorama, Tuen, Widgeegoara, Wyandra and Yowah plus parts of Hungerford.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balonne, Bourke, Brewarrina, Bulloo, Maranoa, Murweh and Quilpie.

It is within the state electorate of Warrego.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.