Murweh Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Murweh Shire Council has an approximate area of 41,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Augathella, Bakers Bend, Boatman, Caroline Crossing, Charleville, Clara Creek, Cooladdi, Gowrie Station, Langlo, Morven, Murweh, Nive, Riversleigh, Sommariva, Upper Warrego and Ward plus parts of Redford.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blackall-tambo, Central Highlands, Maranoa, Paroo and Quilpie.

It is within the state electorate of Warrego.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.