Blackall-tambo Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Blackall-Tambo Council has an approximate area of 31,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Bayrick, Blackall, Caldervale, Lansdowne, Lumeah, Macfarlane, Minnie Downs, Mount Enniskillen, Scrubby Creek, Tambo, Windeyer and Yandarlo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barcaldine, Central Highlands, Longreach, Murweh and Quilpie.

It is within the state electorate of Gregory.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.