Longreach Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Longreach Council has an approximate area of 41,000 km².

It is adjacent to the suburb of Muttaburra.

It is comprised of the localities of Camoola, Chorregon, Ernestina, Ilfracombe, Isisford, Longreach, Maneroo, Morella, Tocal and Vergemont.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barcaldine, Barcoo, Blackall-tambo, Quilpie and Winton.

It is within the state electorate of Gregory.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.