Winton Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Winton Shire Council has an approximate area of 54,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburb of Winton.

It is comprised of the localities of Corfield, Middleton and Opalton plus parts of Kynuna.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barcaldine, Barcoo, Boulia, Cloncurry, Diamantina, Flinders, Longreach, Mckinlay and Richmond.

It is within the state electorate of Gregory.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.