Flinders Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Flinders Shire Council has an approximate area of 41,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Dutton River, Hughenden, Porcupine, Prairie, Stamford, Tangorin and Torrens Creek.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barcaldine, Charters Towers, Etheridge, Richmond and Winton.

It is within the state electorate of Traeger.

It is within the federal electorate of Kennedy.