Traeger Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Traeger has an approximate area of 472,000 km².

It is comprised of 32 suburbs including Alabama Hill, Bountiful Islands, Breakaway, Charters Towers City, Columbia, Fisher, Grand Secret, Happy Valley, Healy, Kalkadoon, Lanskey, Menzies, Mica Creek, Miles End, Millchester, Mornington, Mosman Park, Mount Isa City, Parkside, Pioneer, Queenton, Richmond Hill, Ryan, Soldiers Hill and Spreadborough.

It is comprised of 81 localities including Abingdon Downs, Albion, Barkly, Basalt, Bellfield, Black Jack, Blackbull, Breddan, Broughton, Burketown, Burleigh, Cambridge, Camooweal, Campaspe, Carpentaria, Claraville, Cloncurry, Conjuboy, Coralie, Croydon, Dajarra, Doomadgee, Dotswood, Duchess and Dutton River plus parts of another 6 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Burke, Charters Towers, Cloncurry, Croydon, Doomadgee, Etheridge, Flinders, Mckinlay, Mornington, Mount Isa and Richmond plus parts of Carpentaria.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Barkly, Burdekin, Cook, Gregory, Hill, Hinchinbrook and Thuringowa.

It is comprised of parts of the Kennedy federal electorate.