Mount Isa Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mount Isa City Council has an approximate area of 43,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Breakaway, Fisher, Happy Valley, Healy, Kalkadoon, Lanskey, Menzies, Mica Creek, Miles End, Mornington, Mount Isa City, Parkside, Pioneer, Ryan, Soldiers Hill, Spreadborough, Sunset, The Gap, Townview and Winston.

It is comprised of the localities of Barkly, Camooweal, Gunpowder and Mount Isa plus parts of Lawn Hill.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barkly Region, Boulia, Burke and Cloncurry.

It is within the state electorate of Traeger.

It is within the federal electorate of Kennedy.