Barkly Region Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Barkly Council has an approximate area of 323,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Alpurrurulam, Ampilatwatja, Canteen Creek, Elliott, Newcastle Waters, Tara, Tennant Creek and Wutunugurra.

It is comprised of the localities of Ali Curung, Costello, Creswell, Davenport, Nicholson, Pamayu, Ranken, Tablelands, Tanami East and Warumungu plus parts of Sandover.

It is surrounded by the councils of Boulia, Burke, Central Desert Region, Mount Isa, Roper Gulf Region and Victoria Daly Region.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Barkly and Namatjira.

It is within the federal electorate of Lingiari.