Barkly Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Barkly has an approximate area of 456,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Alpurrurulam, Borroloola, Canteen Creek, Daly Waters, Elliott, Jilkminggan, Larrimah, Miniyeri, Newcastle Waters, Robinson River, Tara, Tennant Creek and Wutunugurra.

It is comprised of the localities of Ali Curung, Arnold, Birdum, Calvert, Costello, Creswell, Davenport, Limmen, Mcarthur, Nicholson, Pamayu, Pellew Islands, Ranken, Sturt Plateau, Tablelands, Tanami East and Warumungu plus parts of Elsey.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Barkly Region and Roper Gulf Region.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Arnhem, Gregory, Katherine, Namatjira, Stuart and Traeger.

It is comprised of parts of the Lingiari federal electorate.