Roper Gulf Region Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Roper Gulf Council has an approximate area of 185,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Barunga, Beswick, Borroloola, Bulman Weemol, Daly Waters, Jilkminggan, Larrimah, Miniyeri, Ngukurr, Numbulwar and Robinson River.

It is comprised of the localities of Arnold, Beswick Creek, Birdum, Calvert, Elsey, Flying Fox, Gulung Mardrulk, Mataranka, Mcarthur, Nitmiluk, Sturt Plateau and Wilton plus parts of Limmen, Numburindi and Pellew Islands.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barkly Region, Burke, East Arnhem Region, Katherine, Victoria Daly Region and West Arnhem Region.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Arnhem and Barkly.

It is within the federal electorate of Lingiari.