Boulia Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Boulia Shire Council has an approximate area of 61,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Boulia, Buckingham, Carrandotta, Georgina, Min Min, Piturie, Toko, Warburton, Warenda, Waverley and Wills plus parts of Amaroo and Sturt.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barkly Region, Central Desert Region, Cloncurry, Diamantina, Mount Isa and Winton.

It is within the state electorate of Gregory.

It is within the federal electorate of Kennedy.