Diamantina Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Diamantina Shire Council has an approximate area of 95,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Bedourie, Birdsville and Diamantina Lakes plus parts of Amaroo and Sturt.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barcoo, Boulia, Macdonnell Region, Pastoral and Winton.

It is within the state electorate of Gregory.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.