Richmond Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Richmond Shire Council has an approximate area of 27,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Albion, Burleigh, Cambridge, Maxwelton, Richmond, Saxby and Woolgar.

It is surrounded by the councils of Croydon, Etheridge, Flinders, Mckinlay and Winton.

It is within the state electorate of Traeger.

It is within the federal electorate of Kennedy.