Charters Towers Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Charters Towers Council has an approximate area of 68,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Alabama Hill, Charters Towers City, Columbia, Grand Secret, Millchester, Mosman Park, Queenton, Richmond Hill, Toll and Towers Hill.

It is comprised of the localities of Basalt, Black Jack, Breddan, Broughton, Campaspe, Dotswood, Greenvale, Homestead, Llanarth, Mingela, Paluma, Pentland, Ravenswood, Seventy Mile, Southern Cross and Valley Of Lagoons plus parts of Hervey Range and Reid River.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barcaldine, Burdekin, Etheridge, Flinders, Hinchinbrook, Isaac, Tablelands, Townsville and Whitsunday.

It is within the state electorate of Traeger.

It is within the federal electorate of Kennedy.