Whitsunday Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Whitsunday Council has an approximate area of 41,000 km².

It is comprised of 41 suburbs including Airlie Beach, Brandy Creek, Breadalbane, Cannon Valley, Cannonvale, Collinsville, Conway, Conway Beach, Crystal Brook, Dingo Beach, Dittmer, Flametree, Foxdale, Glen Isla, Goorganga Creek, Goorganga Plains, Gunyarra, Hamilton Plains, Hideaway Bay, Jubilee Pocket, Kelsey Creek, Lethebrook, Mandalay, Mount Julian and Mount Marlow.

It is comprised of the localities of Andromache, Bogie, Bowen, Cape Conway, Cape Gloucester, Gregory River, Gumlu, Guthalungra, Lake Proserpine, Mount Coolon, Mount Wyatt, Newlands, Springlands and Whitsundays.

It is surrounded by the councils of Burdekin, Charters Towers, Isaac and Mackay.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Burdekin and Whitsunday.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Capricornia and Dawson.