Isaac Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Isaac Council has an approximate area of 83,000 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Eton, Hazledean, Oakenden and Sunnyside.

It is comprised of 41 localities including Belyando, Blue Mountain, Burton, Carmila, Clairview, Clarke Creek, Clermont, Collaroy, Coppabella, Dysart, Eaglefield, Elgin, Elphinstone, Epsom, Frankfield, Gemini Mountains, Glenden, Hail Creek, Ilbilbie and Kemmis.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barcaldine, Central Highlands, Charters Towers, Livingstone, Mackay and Whitsunday.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Burdekin and Mirani.

It is comprised of parts of the Capricornia federal electorate.