Mackay Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mackay Council has an approximate area of 34,000 km².

It is comprised of 87 suburbs including Alexandra, Alligator Creek, Andergrove, Armstrong Beach, Bakers Creek, Balberra, Ball Bay, Balnagowan, Beaconsfield, Belmunda, Benholme, Blacks Beach, Brightly, Broken River, Bucasia, Calen, Campwin Beach, Cape Hillsborough, Chelona, Cremorne, Dalrymple Heights, Devereux Creek, Dolphin Heads, Dows Creek and Dumbleton.

It is comprised of the localities of Bloomsbury, Crediton, Eungella Dam, Eungella Hinterland, Finch Hatton, Koumala, Kuttabul, Mentmore, Mount Charlton, Pinevale, Pinnacle, Sarina, Sarina Range, Septimus and Yalboroo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Isaac and Whitsunday.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Mackay plus parts of Mirani and Whitsunday.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Capricornia and Dawson.