Whitsunday Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Whitsunday has an approximate area of 32,000 km².

It is comprised of 65 suburbs including Airlie Beach, Ball Bay, Balnagowan, Belmunda, Brandy Creek, Breadalbane, Bucasia, Calen, Cannon Valley, Cannonvale, Cape Hillsborough, Conway, Conway Beach, Crystal Brook, Dingo Beach, Dittmer, Dolphin Heads, Dumbleton, Eimeo, Farleigh, Flametree, Foxdale, Glen Isla, Goorganga Creek and Goorganga Plains plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Andromache, Bloomsbury, Cape Conway, Cape Gloucester, Gregory River, Kuttabul, Lake Proserpine, Mentmore, Mount Charlton, Whitsundays and Yalboroo plus parts of Eungella Hinterland.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Mackay and Whitsunday.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Burdekin, Mackay and Mirani.

It is comprised of parts of the Dawson federal electorate.