Mackay Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Mackay has an approximate area of 240 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Andergrove, Cremorne, East Mackay, Mackay, Mackay Harbour, Mount Pleasant, North Mackay, Slade Point, South Mackay and West Mackay plus parts of Beaconsfield, Blacks Beach, Erakala, Foulden, Glenella and Paget.

It is within the council of Mackay.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Mirani and Whitsunday.

It is comprised of parts of the Dawson federal electorate.