Townsville Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Townsville City Council has an approximate area of 12,000 km².

It is comprised of 79 suburbs including Aitkenvale, Alice River, Alligator Creek, Annandale, Arcadia, Balgal Beach, Beach Holm, Belgian Gardens, Black River, Blue Hills, Bluewater, Bluewater Park, Bohle, Bohle Plains, Brookhill, Burdell, Bushland Beach, Castle Hill, Clemant, Cluden, Condon, Cosgrove, Cranbrook, Cungulla and Currajong.

It is comprised of the localities of Barringha, Calcium, Cape Cleveland, Crystal Creek, Granite Vale, Lynam, Mount Elliot, Pinnacles, Ross River and Woodstock plus parts of Hervey Range, Majors Creek and Reid River.

It is surrounded by the councils of Burdekin, Charters Towers and Hinchinbrook.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Mundingburra and Thuringowa plus parts of Burdekin, Hinchinbrook and Townsville.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Herbert and Kennedy.