Banana Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Banana Shire Council has an approximate area of 29,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Biloela, Callide, Dakenba, Greycliffe, Mount Murchison, Theodore and Woolein.

It is comprised of 40 localities including Alberta, Banana, Baralaba, Baroondah, Broadmere, Camboon, Castle Creek, Cockatoo, Coorada, Cracow, Dixalea, Dululu, Dumgree, Dumpy Creek, Ghinghinda, Glebe, Glenhaughton, Glenmoral, Goovigen, Gwambegwine, Isla, Jambin, Kianga, Kinnoul and Kokotungo plus parts of another 2 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Central Highlands, Gladstone, Maranoa, North Burnett, Rockhampton and Western Downs.

It is within the state electorate of Callide.

It is within the federal electorate of Flynn.