Western Downs Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Western Downs Council has an approximate area of 38,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Baking Board, Beelbee, Blaxland, Boonarga, Chinchilla, Darr Creek, Goombi, Langlands, Mowbullan, Myall Park, Nangram, Pelican, Rywung, Springvale and Wychie.

It is comprised of 79 localities including Auburn, Barakula, Barramornie, Bell, Blackswamp, Bogandilla, Brigalow, Bundi, Bungaban, Burncluith, Burra Burri, Cadarga, Cameby, Canaga, Chances Plain, Clifford, Columboola, Condamine, Coomrith, Cooranga, Crossroads, Dalby, Dalwogon, Diamondy and Drillham plus parts of another 6 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balonne, Banana Shire, Goondiwindi, Maranoa, North Burnett, South Burnett and Toowoomba Region.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Callide and Warrego.

It is within the federal electorate of Maranoa.