Toowoomba Region Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Toowoomba Council has an approximate area of 13,000 km².

It is comprised of 193 suburbs including Acland, Ascot, Athol, Aubigny, Back Plains, Balgowan, Bergen, Biddeston, Birnam, Blue Mountain Heights, Bongeen, Boodua, Branchview, Broxburn, Brymaroo, Budgee, Cabarlah, Cambooya, Cawdor, Centenary Heights, Charlton, Cherry Creek, Clifton, Clontarf and Coalbank plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Anduramba, Bowenville, Bringalily, Brookstead, Bulli Creek, Captains Mountain, Cattle Creek, Cecil Plains, Condamine Plains, Dunmore, Ellangowan, Emu Creek, Felton, Formartin, Jondaryan, Kurrowah, Millmerran, Oakey, Stonehenge, Tummaville, West Prairie, Western Creek and Yarraman plus parts of 4 localities including Canning Creek, Irvingdale, Leyburn and St Ruth.

It is comprised of the customer service centres of Clifton, Crows Nest, Goombungee, Greenmount, Millmerran, Oakey, Pittsworth and Toowoomba.

It is surrounded by the councils of Goondiwindi, Lockyer Valley, Somerset, South Burnett, Southern Downs and Western Downs.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Condamine, Toowoomba North and Toowoomba South plus parts of Nanango and Southern Downs.

It is comprised of the federal electorate of Groom plus parts of Maranoa.