Groom Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Groom has an approximate area of 5,600 km².

It is comprised of 120 suburbs including Acland, Ascot, Athol, Aubigny, Balgowan, Biddeston, Birnam, Blue Mountain Heights, Bongeen, Boodua, Branchview, Broxburn, Brymaroo, Budgee, Cabarlah, Cambooya, Cawdor, Centenary Heights, Charlton, Cotswold Hills, Cranley, Cutella, Darling Heights, Devon Park and Doctor Creek plus parts of another 15 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bowenville, Brookstead, Formartin, Jondaryan, Oakey and West Prairie plus parts of Cecil Plains, Felton, Irvingdale and St Ruth.

It is within the council of Toowoomba Region.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Toowoomba North and Toowoomba South plus parts of Condamine.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Maranoa and Wright.