Condamine Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Condamine has an approximate area of 6,600 km².

It is comprised of 116 suburbs including Acland, Ascot, Athol, Aubigny, Back Plains, Balgowan, Bergen, Biddeston, Bongeen, Boodua, Branchview, Broxburn, Brymaroo, Budgee, Cambooya, Charlton, Clifton, Cotswold Hills, Crows Nest, Cutella, Devon Park, Djuan, Doctor Creek, Douglas and Drayton plus parts of another 12 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bowenville, Brookstead, Ellangowan, Felton, Formartin, Jondaryan, Oakey and West Prairie plus parts of Cecil Plains, Irvingdale, Leyburn and St Ruth.

It is within the council of Toowoomba Region.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Lockyer, Nanango, Southern Downs, Toowoomba North, Toowoomba South and Warrego.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Groom and Maranoa.