Lockyer Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Lockyer has an approximate area of 2,600 km².

It is comprised of 89 suburbs including Adare, Ballard, Black Duck Creek, Blanchview, Blenheim, Borallon, Brightview, Buaraba South, Caffey, Carpendale, Churchable, College View, Coolana, Crowley Vale, Derrymore, Egypt, Fairney View, Fernvale, Fifteen Mile, Flagstone Creek, Fordsdale, Forest Hill, Gatton, Glamorgan Vale and Glen Cairn plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of East Haldon.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Lockyer Valley and Somerset.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Condamine, Ipswich West, Moggill, Nanango, Scenic Rim, Southern Downs, Toowoomba North and Toowoomba South.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Blair and Wright.