Somerset Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Somerset Council has an approximate area of 5,400 km².

It is comprised of 54 suburbs including Atkinsons Dam, Borallon, Braemore, Bryden, Caboonbah, Clarendon, Coal Creek, Cooeeimbardi, Coolana, Coominya, Cressbrook, Crossdale, Esk, Fairney View, Fernvale, Fulham, Glamorgan Vale, Glen Esk, Glenfern, Gregors Creek, Hazeldean, Ivory Creek, Kilcoy, Lark Hill and Lower Cressbrook plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Avoca Vale, Biarra, Buaraba, Colinton, Dundas, Eskdale, Harlin, Jimna, Kingaham, Lake Wivenhoe, Linville, Monsildale, Moore, Mount Byron, Mount Stanley, Redbank Creek and Sheep Station Creek.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brisbane, Gympie, Ipswich, Lockyer Valley, Moreton Bay, South Burnett, Sunshine Coast and Toowoomba Region.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Lockyer and Nanango.

It is comprised of parts of the Blair federal electorate.