Sunshine Coast Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Sunshine Coast Council has an approximate area of 2,300 km².

It is comprised of 108 suburbs including Alexandra Headland, Aroona, Bald Knob, Balmoral Ridge, Battery Hill, Beerburrum, Beerwah, Belli Park, Bells Creek, Birtinya, Bli Bli, Bokarina, Bribie Island North, Bridges, Buddina, Buderim, Burnside, Caloundra, Caloundra West, Cambroon, Chevallum, Coes Creek, Coochin Creek, Coolabine and Cooloolabin plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Conondale and Kenilworth.

It is surrounded by the councils of Gympie, Moreton Bay, Noosa and Somerset.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Buderim, Caloundra, Kawana, Maroochydore and Ninderry plus parts of Glass House, Nicklin and Pumicestone.

It is comprised of the federal electorates of Fairfax and Fisher.