Moreton Bay Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Moreton Bay Council has an approximate area of 2,100 km².

It is comprised of 94 suburbs including Albany Creek, Arana Hills, Armstrong Creek, Banksia Beach, Beachmere, Bellara, Bellmere, Bellthorpe, Bongaree, Bracalba, Bray Park, Brendale, Bunya, Burpengary, Burpengary East, Caboolture, Caboolture South, Camp Mountain, Campbells Pocket, Cashmere, Cedar Creek, Cedarton, Clear Mountain, Clontarf and Closeburn plus parts of Booroobin.

It is surrounded by the localities of Conondale, Dundas and Mount Byron.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brisbane, Somerset and Sunshine Coast.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Bancroft, Kurwongbah, Morayfield, Murrumba and Pine Rivers plus parts of Everton, Ferny Grove, Glass House and Pumicestone.

It is comprised of the federal electorates of Dickson and Longman plus parts of Petrie.