Dickson Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Dickson has an approximate area of 720 km².

It is comprised of 39 suburbs including Albany Creek, Arana Hills, Armstrong Creek, Bray Park, Brendale, Bunya, Camp Mountain, Cashmere, Cedar Creek, Clear Mountain, Closeburn, Dayboro, Draper, Eatons Hill, Everton Hills, Ferny Hills, Highvale, Joyner, King Scrub, Kobble Creek, Kurwongbah, Laceys Creek, Lawnton, Mount Glorious and Mount Nebo plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the localities of Dundas and Mount Byron.

It is within the council of Moreton Bay.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Pine Rivers plus parts of Everton, Ferny Grove, Glass House, Kurwongbah and Murrumba.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Blair, Lilley, Longman, Petrie and Ryan.