Petrie Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Petrie has an approximate area of 150 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bald Hills, Bracken Ridge, Carseldine, Clontarf, Deception Bay, Fitzgibbon, Griffin, Kippa-ring, Mango Hill, Margate, Newport, North Lakes, Redcliffe, Rothwell, Scarborough and Woody Point plus parts of Aspley, Bridgeman Downs, Burpengary East, Deagon and Narangba.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Brisbane and Moreton Bay.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Aspley, Bancroft, Murrumba, Redcliffe and Sandgate.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Dickson, Lilley and Longman.