Sandgate Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Sandgate has an approximate area of 37 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bracken Ridge, Brighton, Deagon, Fitzgibbon, Sandgate, Shorncliffe and Taigum plus parts of Bald Hills.

It is within the council of Brisbane.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Aspley, Murrumba, Nudgee and Redcliffe.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Lilley and Petrie.