Skip to Content
My Community Directory

We Found You!!

We have located you in the region.

Click the button below to go to their Community Directory, or click Cancel to stay on this page.

You can change directories at any time by clicking on the Choose a Region ... button at the top left of the page.

Brisbane Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Brisbane City Council has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of 188 suburbs including Acacia Ridge, Albion, Alderley, Algester, Annerley, Anstead, Archerfield, Ascot, Ashgrove and Aspley plus parts of Chuwar.

It is comprised of the locality of Moreton Island plus parts of Banks Creek, England Creek and Lake Manchester.

It is comprised of 26 wards including Bracken Ridge, Calamvale, Central, Chandler, Coorparoo, Deagon, Doboy, Enoggera, Forest Lake and Hamilton.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ipswich, Logan, Moreton Bay, Redland and Somerset.

It is comprised of 16 state electorates including Ashgrove, Aspley, Brisbane Central, Bulimba, Chatsworth, Clayfield, Greenslopes, Indooroopilly, Mount Coot-tha and Mount Ommaney plus parts of another 9 state electorates.

It is comprised of the federal electorates of Bonner, Brisbane, Griffith, Lilley, Moreton and Ryan plus parts of Oxley, Petrie and Rankin.