Moreton Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Moreton has an approximate area of 110 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Acacia Ridge, Archerfield, Chelmer, Coopers Plains, Corinda, Fairfield, Graceville, Kuraby, Macgregor, Moorooka, Nathan, Oxley, Robertson, Rocklea, Runcorn, Salisbury, Sherwood, Sunnybank, Sunnybank Hills, Tennyson, Yeerongpilly and Yeronga plus parts of 5 suburbs including Annerley, Eight Mile Plains, Pallara, Tarragindi and Willawong.

It is within the council of Brisbane.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Toohey plus parts of Algester, Miller, Mount Ommaney and Stretton.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Bonner, Griffith, Oxley, Rankin and Ryan.