Mcconnel Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Mcconnel has an approximate area of 15 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bowen Hills, Brisbane City, Fortitude Valley, Herston, New Farm, Newstead, Petrie Terrace, Spring Hill and Teneriffe plus parts of Kelvin Grove.

It is within the council of Brisbane.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bulimba, Clayfield, Cooper, South Brisbane and Stafford.

It is within the federal electorate of Brisbane.