Redland Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Redland City Council has an approximate area of 910 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Alexandra Hills, Amity, Birkdale, Capalaba, Cleveland, Coochiemudlo Island, Dunwich, Karragarra Island, Lamb Island, Macleay Island, Mount Cotton, Ormiston, Peel Island, Point Lookout, Redland Bay, Russell Island, Sheldon, Thorneside, Thornlands, Victoria Point and Wellington Point.

It is comprised of the locality of North Stradbroke Island.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brisbane, Gold Coast and Logan.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Capalaba and Redlands plus parts of Oodgeroo and Springwood.

It is comprised of the federal electorate of Bowman.