Bowman Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Bowman has an approximate area of 540 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Alexandra Hills, Capalaba, Mount Cotton, Point Lookout, Sheldon and Thornlands plus parts of Amity, Birkdale, Cleveland, Coochiemudlo Island, Dunwich, Karragarra Island, Lamb Island, Macleay Island, Ormiston, Peel Island, Redland Bay, Russell Island, Thorneside, Victoria Point and Wellington Point.

It is comprised of the locality of North Stradbroke Island.

It is within the council of Redland.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Capalaba plus parts of Oodgeroo, Redlands and Springwood.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Bonner, Fadden, Forde and Rankin.