Lockyer Valley Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Lockyer Valley Council has an approximate area of 2,300 km².

It is comprised of 74 suburbs including Adare, Ballard, Black Duck Creek, Blanchview, Blenheim, Buaraba South, Caffey, Carpendale, Churchable, College View, Crowley Vale, Derrymore, Egypt, Fifteen Mile, Flagstone Creek, Fordsdale, Forest Hill, Gatton, Glen Cairn, Glenore Grove, Grantham, Hatton Vale, Helidon, Helidon Spa and Ingoldsby plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of East Haldon.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ipswich, Scenic Rim, Somerset, Southern Downs and Toowoomba Region.

It is comprised of parts of the Lockyer state electorate.

It is within the federal electorate of Wright.