Scenic Rim Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Scenic Rim Council has an approximate area of 4,200 km².

It is comprised of 99 suburbs including Allandale, Allenview, Anthony, Aratula, Barney View, Beaudesert, Beechmont, Benobble, Biddaddaba, Binna Burra, Birnam, Blantyre, Boonah, Boyland, Bromelton, Bunburra, Bunjurgen, Burnett Creek, Cainbable, Cannon Creek, Canungra, Carneys Creek, Charlwood, Chinghee Creek and Christmas Creek plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Moogerah and Rosevale.

It is surrounded by the councils of Gold Coast, Ipswich, Kyogle, Lockyer Valley, Logan, Southern Downs, Tenterfield and Tweed.

It is comprised of parts of the Scenic Rim state electorate.

It is within the federal electorate of Wright.