Tenterfield Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Tenterfield Council has an approximate area of 7,300 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Acacia Creek, Amosfield, Bookookoorara, Carrolls Creek, Cottonvale, Cullendore, Drake Village, Jennings, Liston, Lower Acacia Creek, Mingoola, Ruby Creek, Tarban, Undercliffe, Willsons Downfall and Wylie Creek plus parts of Stannum and Woodenbong.

It is comprised of the localities of Back Creek, Bolivia, Boonoo Boonoo, Boorook, Drake, Dumaresq Valley, Forest Land, Koreelah, Legume, Maryland, Mole River, Rivertree, Rocky River, Sandy Flat, Sandy Hill, Silent Grove, Tenterfield, Timbarra, Upper Tooloom and Woodside plus parts of Deepwater, Emmaville, Tabulam, Torrington and Urbenville.

It is surrounded by the councils of Clarence Valley, Glen Innes Severn, Goondiwindi, Inverell, Kyogle, Scenic Rim and Southern Downs.

It is within the state electorate of Lismore.

It is within the federal electorate of New England.