Lismore Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Lismore has an approximate area of 13,000 km².

It is comprised of 200 suburbs including Acacia Creek, Afterlee, Amosfield, Babyl Creek, Back Creek, Barkers Vale, Bean Creek, Bexhill, Bingeebeebra Creek, Blakebrook, Blue Knob, Boat Harbour, Bonalbo, Booerie Creek, Bookookoorara, Boomi Creek, Boorabee Park, Border Ranges, Bottle Creek, Bray Park, Brays Creek, Brumby Plains, Buckendoon, Bungabbee and Byangum plus parts of another 23 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Back Creek, Bolivia, Boonoo Boonoo, Boorook, Drake, Dumaresq Valley, Forest Land, Koreelah, Legume, Maryland, Mole River, Rivertree, Rocky River, Sandy Flat, Sandy Hill, Silent Grove, Tabulam, Tenterfield, Timbarra, Upper Tooloom, Urbenville, Woodside and Yabbra plus parts of 3 localities including Deepwater, Emmaville and Torrington.

It is comprised of the councils of Kyogle, Lismore and Tenterfield plus parts of Tweed.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Ballina, Clarence, Currumbin, Mudgeeraba, Northern Tablelands, Scenic Rim, Southern Downs and Tweed.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of New England, Page and Richmond.