Tweed Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Tweed Council has an approximate area of 1,300 km².

It is comprised of 90 suburbs including Back Creek, Banora Point, Bilambil, Bilambil Heights, Bogangar, Bray Park, Brays Creek, Bungalora, Burringbar, Byangum, Byrrill Creek, Cabarita Beach, Carool, Casuarina, Cedar Creek, Chillingham, Chinderah, Chowan Creek, Clothiers Creek, Cobaki, Cobaki Lakes, Commissioners Creek, Condong, Crabbes Creek and Crystal Creek plus parts of Wooyung.

It is surrounded by the councils of Byron, Gold Coast, Kyogle, Lismore and Scenic Rim.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Tweed plus parts of Lismore.

It is within the federal electorate of Richmond.