Lismore Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Lismore Council has an approximate area of 1,300 km².

It is comprised of 58 suburbs including Bexhill, Blakebrook, Blue Knob, Boat Harbour, Booerie Creek, Buckendoon, Bungabbee, Caniaba, Chilcotts Grass, Coffee Camp, Corndale, Dorroughby, Dungarubba, Dunoon, East Lismore, Eltham, Fernside, Georgica, Girards Hill, Goolmangar, Goonellabah, Green Forest, Howards Grass, Jiggi and Keerrong plus parts of another 15 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ballina, Byron, Kyogle, Richmond Valley and Tweed.

It is within the state electorate of Lismore.

It is within the federal electorate of Page.