Ballina Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Ballina Council has an approximate area of 490 km².

It is comprised of 34 suburbs including Alstonvale, Alstonville, Bagotville, Ballina, Brooklet, Cabbage Tree Island, Coolgardie, Cumbalum, Dalwood, East Ballina, East Wardell, Empire Vale, Fernleigh, Goat Island, Keith Hall, Kinvara, Knockrow, Lennox Head, Lynwood, Meerschaum Vale, Patchs Beach, Pimlico, Pimlico Island, Rous and Rous Mill plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Byron, Lismore and Richmond Valley.

It is within the state electorate of Ballina.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Page and Richmond.