Richmond Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Richmond has an approximate area of 2,100 km².

It is comprised of 140 suburbs including Back Creek, Bangalow, Banora Point, Bilambil, Bilambil Heights, Billinudgel, Binna Burra, Bogangar, Bray Park, Brays Creek, Broken Head, Brooklet, Brunswick Heads, Bungalora, Burringbar, Byangum, Byron Bay, Byrrill Creek, Carool, Casuarina, Cedar Creek, Chillingham, Chinderah, Chowan Creek and Clothiers Creek plus parts of another 16 suburbs.

It is comprised of the councils of Byron and Tweed plus parts of Ballina.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Tweed plus parts of Ballina and Lismore.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Mcpherson, Page and Wright.