Mcpherson Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Mcpherson has an approximate area of 230 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bilinga, Burleigh Heads, Burleigh Waters, Clear Island Waters, Coolangatta, Currumbin, Currumbin Valley, Currumbin Waters, Elanora, Palm Beach, Reedy Creek, Robina, Tallebudgera, Tallebudgera Valley, Tugun and Varsity Lakes plus parts of Bonogin, Merrimac and Mudgeeraba.

It is within the council of Gold Coast.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Burleigh and Currumbin plus parts of Mermaid Beach, Mudgeeraba and Surfers Paradise.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Moncrieff, Richmond and Wright.